Chiclete Com Banana

  1. Exactly Like you
  2. Berimbau
  3. I'll Be Seeing You
  4. (MP3) Chiclete Com Banana
  5. Georgia On My Mind
  6. I'm Beginning To See The Light
  7. Aguas De Marco
  8. Fever
  9. Meu
  10. Tombstone
  11. My Romance
  12. O Bebado e o Equilibrista

Vocalist Nicki Gonzalez, Drummer Jamieson Tobey and Keyboardist Wayne Wilentz have been playing together as a unit for 2 years. This CD is a representation of the kind of material they perform at their steady gigs at Georgia Brown's Restaurant and Ortanique Restaurant. The music is a mix of Brazilian music, American Jazz and Pop. Composers featured are: A.C. Jobim, Duke Ellington, Rodgers and Hart, Djavan, Suzanne Vega, Joao Bosco, Baden Powell, Hoagy Carmichael and more.

The Washington Post has raved about previous recordings by all three: The Nicki Gonzalez Band's "Spilt Milk" (featuring Tobey on drums, winner of the 2001 WAMMIE for Contemporary Jazz Band), and Wilentz's efforts with Pam Bricker on "U-topia" (winner of the 2001 WAMMIE for best Comntemporary Jazz Recording) and his own highly successful recording "The Wayne Wilentz Trio....e nossos amigos". The CD is scheduled for official release in late August, but is now available via the internet and at the trio's performances.